Its me….just lil ole me

ImageI shall start this as I would any other introduction….Hi I am Wendie 🙂 Now that the tuff part is done, My name is Wendie Pittman, well actually last name is Bonds as of November 4th. I just can not get used to a new last name. At the age of 40, I have had the other one for quite some time as you can see. Not sure how indepth I should take this on my 1st blog. I am 40, I have 3 children ages 23,22 and 21, and 3 grandchildren ages 3. 1 1/2 and 7 weeks. As a woman I have had issues through out my life as any other, divorce (I got a cheating and violent husband the 1st go around, and it lasted 19 yrs, after getting married at the age of 15), trying to find myself again etc. but as a mother I have had the same as any other and then some. 2 of my 3 children were hit by a drunk driver the end of 2007. My youngest Justin was in a coma for 4 months, has had 5 brain surgeries, his left and right frontal lobes of the brain REMOVED, was in Brooks rehab 6 months to learn to walk, talk and anything starting at the very basics of life all over again(he was 14 when this happened) and my daughter Chelsea who was age 15 then was in the accident as well though not as severe still suffered permanent damage just like her brother and has issues with the brain still, and like him always will ( that is the short of the story and I leave it there for now, but the details include how I was 4 hrs away when it happened on a job interview, the phone call I got that my son would not make it until I returned, giving verbal permission to do brain surgeries  without me there and the list could continue. Then there’s my oldest, Josh. He is in jail at this time for taking my truck (that I just made my 2nd payment on) and joyriding. That is until the police tried to pull him over and he decided to “go for it” now he is in jail and the truck is in the junkyard totaled…did I mention I had just made the 2nd payment lol. So when I way my personal levels of womanhood versus motherhood…that is a toss up on the more difficult of the 2.  So now at the ripe age of 40 I am “starting to live” if you will. I figured the first 40 years of my life was full of lessons and experiences that filled me with knowledge and wisdom, so the next 40 years I am “starting to live”. I want to write, to teach others about my experiences, to learn of theirs, I want to experience life, people, places even products. Experience them, review them, write of them and share ALL of them. I want to become a household name. “The writer of life, at age 40, just now…”starting to live”

5 thoughts on “Its me….just lil ole me

  1. Hi wendie and congrats on your marriage and you are very beautiful next to the baby, but then again babies always win hands done on beauty, welcome to the challenge. Your friend Jackie

  2. Hello Wendie. First, thank you for reading and following my blog.

    More importantly I am moved by your about…your honesty, your courage, your tenacity. It’s humbling and inspiring. The other aspect is that your life synopsis makes me feel as if my challenging life has been more the norm than exception. Many people, by a certain age have been through a lot, but mine started so young that it felt exceptional. Yours did too and you’ve handled tremendous challenge in such a way that you are committing to living based on what you’ve experienced and learned. Truly admirable.

    Thank you for sharing so candidly. Best of luck with your blog, and most of all on fulfilling your intention! And congratulations on your new spouse…may you have wonderful decades together.

    • Thank You so much. I think everyone of us has had demons and life issues that at the time we feel are more than we can handle, but I have came to realize, that’s not so, there is always someone has had it worse, and I know many like that, that by taking a look at their lives, feel lucky in mine, as I am sure we all have someone like that. I actually feel fortunate, because things could of turned out so much worse. Perhaps I need to complete the story, and fill in a lot of missing details, people are finding it interesting, I just thought it to be life. And believe me there is so much more to that, suicide attempts by both me and my disabled son. me caring for my grandchildren somewhat now because my daughters brain injury wont allow her to, her accomplishments along with my sons who was told he would never walk or talk again, how one marriage was called off due to the care my son requires etc etc its a very long and in depth story lol and all occurred in a short time frame…funny how it seems so long ago looking back but in reality was not that long ago. Bur I do appreciate such grand comments and would like to thank you again

Leave a Reply

